![]() |
|
#1
|
|||
|
|||
|
Looking for a web host ? Beware of hostingplans.com. The web site makes the service sound very attractive and the cost very reasonable. I signed up on 11/2/00 and found it to be very misleading. Service and support do not return calls or reply to emails. After three weeks of trying to get assistance I requested a refund as outlined on their web site. This request has also been ignored and it looks like I have lost my $100.00.
Email address: andre@bajanz.com |
|
#2
|
|||
|
|||
|
hostingplans.com
I've also gotten swindled by these guys. I signed up for the $200 lifetime plan, and aside from costant mail server problems, now they are completely unreachable: their website is down, and their phoen is disconnected.
Last edited by atomicceo : 06-25-2004 at 02:24 PM. |
|
#3
|
|||
|
|||
|
i have been using them for over a year now with the lifetime hosting. when i first paid for the service, i had to constantly email them to set up my account way after they received my payment. now, i have not been able to access my website for over 2 weeks now, and i shelled out $300.
if anyone is planning on taking legal action against this company, please let me know. i run an online business and am losing customers and clients due to this unreliable company. i also hear they are part of 24hrhost.com and bajanz.com, two companies whose websites are running (in a way). plus, cwiservices.com ... they plan on doing something about hostingplans.com too! again, if anyone is taking action against hosting plans (helping hand services), let me know! -brett petersel
__________________
brett petersel brett@dhrmag.com |
|
#4
|
|||
|
|||
|
hostingplans.com : phone number
their phone number is:
1-877-508-3337 leave a nice message, one that will be unanswered of course!
__________________
brett petersel brett@dhrmag.com |
|
#5
|
|||
|
|||
|
I signed up for the $300 lifetime plan over a year ago, and I had been using them for a year before that.
Over the past 2+ years I've had to contact them probably around 8 times to get my site restored. I could live with that for the price, which was dirt cheap, but up and disappearing is totally unacceptable. I've got legal insurance, so I'm definitely going to sue them (assuming someone can be found to be sued), but it doesn't cover class action lawsuits, so if someone is interested in getting one of those started let me know, I'd chip in a bit for the lawyer. |
|
#6
|
|||
|
|||
|
A bit more info.
Although www.hostingplans.com is unaccessible, the IP address listed for NS0.HOSTINGPLANS.COM, which is 208.239.240.148, does exist and if you browse to it you get the default page generated by Apache web server. |
|
#7
|
|||
|
|||
|
I also payed for the lifetime hosting plan by
Hostingplans.com The emails never worked half the time...when i called and asked for a reciept saying that im signed up for the lifetime hostingplan...they said no problem. Nothing ever came in the mail. (liars) Now the server can no longer be reached....the whole hostingplans website is not longer working ....and hostingplans cannot be reached... what a bunch of crooks! They billed my credit card with the name: "HELPING HAND FINANCIAL SE4807066447 AZ" (maybe that info can help some of us take action against them.) looks like their helping hands help themselves to our money...and gave us nothin for it! What a scam! Their Admin contact is Skeete, Andre hosting plans emails came from him... I think the whole hostinplans is just 1 person who started this whole scam. Andre Skeete! If anyone...knows anything..Email me. I have a friend who is a corporate Lawyer, With enough info imsure he would be willing to help. Email me at: Mr.Pezzone thepezzone@hotmail.com |
|
#8
|
|||
|
|||
|
Intresting info....
The first post...From "lance" who left the email: andre@bajanz.com If you check who owns www.bajanz.com this is what comes up: Registrar: NETWORK SOLUTIONS, INC. Organization: Andre Skeete address: 16042 S. 44th Place Phoenix, AZ 85048 US Admin contact: S, A email: administrator@HOSTINGPLANS.COM phone: 877 5083337 fax: Tech contact: S, A email: administrator@HOSTINGPLANS.COM phone: 877 5083337 fax: Nameservers: ns0.hostingplans.com ns0.24hrhost.com Notice the name??? Andre skeete!!! the same person who is the Admin contact & Tech contact for hostingplans.com Skeete, Andre ! To me it looks like Andre Skeete's address is: Andre Skeete 16042 S. 44th Place Phoenix, AZ 85048 US He set up hostingplans... under the organization name of: Helping Hand P.O Box 11048 Tempe, AZ 85284 US I bet that helping hand PO box belongs to Andre Skeete.. If you do a search for Andre Skeete at that address you get this phone #: (480) 785 - 8403 I think Andre skeet has answers to whats going on with hostingplans.com / Helping Hands And will hear from an attorney soon... Mr.Pezzone thepezzone@hotmail.com |
|
#9
|
|||
|
|||
|
I signed up for one of their lifetime plans last Summer and now my site has been down for two weeks. The most important thing to me right now is that I get the files I had on my site. But let me know if you guys are going to take legal action.
Mr Pezzone was right, I have my receipt from when I signed up with hostingplans.com and the email address on it is andre@bajanz.com. It looks like he's about to pull the same little trick using bajanz.com Last edited by DKano : 06-19-2002 at 01:08 PM. |
|
#10
|
|||
|
|||
|
Mr.Pezzone, very good investigating. So is it likely that our sites are down for good? If legal action is taken, I'd like to be involved. Can we take Mr. Skeete to Judge Judy?
|
|
#11
|
|||
|
|||
|
i really want someone to take legal action... i think everyone, EVERYONE should report them at bbb.org. take a look at this here-->
http://www.findwebspace.com/reviews/...=263&curpage=1 |
|
#12
|
|||
|
|||
|
Subj: Re: hello andre Date: 3/12/01 9:29:39 AM Eastern Standard Time From: andre@bajanz.com (Andre Skeete) Reply-to: andre@bajanz.com To: JACIxOASIS@aol.com Hello, please reply with your domain name ordered and your mailing address and I will have it taken care of. The problem experienced is due to our upline provider cutting the lines, and up to this point it has not been restored. This problem has caused us ALOT of business, and has messed us up considerably. I know that is not your problem, therefore simply send your address, and I will get the refund process started. Thank you---------- Original Message ---------------------------------- From: JACIxOASIS@aol.com Date: Mon, 12 Mar 2001 06:44:39 EST >please give me back my $200 before things get ugly. > ----------------------- Headers -------------------------------- Return-Path: <andre@bajanz.com> Received: from rly-xa03.mx.aol.com (rly-xa03.mail.aol.com [172.20.105.72]) by air-xa03.mail.aol.com (v77_r1.21) with ESMTP; Mon, 12 Mar 2001 09:29:39 -0500 Received: from mail.bajanz.com ([207.254.63.47]) by rly-xa03.mx.aol.com (v77_r1.21) with ESMTP; Mon, 12 Mar 2001 09:29:30 1900 Date: Mon, 12 Mar 2001 07:24:21 -0700 Message-Id: <200103120724.AA34341244@mail.bajanz.com> Mime-Version: 1.0 Content-Type: text/plain; charset=us-ascii From: "Andre Skeete" <andre@bajanz.com> Reply-To: <andre@bajanz.com> X-Sender: <andre@mail.bajanz.com> To: <JACIxOASIS@aol.com> Subject: Re: hello andre X-Mailer: <IMail v5.06> |
|
#13
|
|||
|
|||
|
I ordered webspace from Hostingplans.com on 9/16/2001. The package grant me 50MB of "LIFETIME" web space which they've claimed.
They charged $100 to my credit card, I received an electronic confirmation email from them. After a week, I can login to my web space but I don't have my domain. I mailed them, and tech team responded the domain takes more than a week to register, So I wait... After two weeks with no result, I consider something wrong and I want to cancel my account before my 30-day money back guarantee expire. I mailed them, no answer. I called the number and finally somebody answered, he took my request and responded that he will get on with the cancellation. After a month, still nothing happen... I called again and all the number were disconnected. I try the number shown on the domain registration information and no luck as well. I wrote many mails to them but the mail got bounced back. My domain name direct me to a temporary page that isn't making any sense, see if you can,... a page with tile dausk scenery, with text: Welcome to http://www.hitek-bivoc.com ??? (If I remember it correctly). So this is Hostingplans' way of doing business. Interestingly enough, their website is gone now. Everyone, please avoid dealing with these folks, I just wondered how many $100 they ripped off and if there's any body know about it. |
|
#14
|
|||
|
|||
|
Hey. I've been a Hosting Plans customer about a year now, and like you, I've been very dissatisfied with my service. I've created (or am in the process of creating) a webpage for HP customers to unite and perhaps take
action. The address is (or will be): http://www.digitalrice.com/playmafia/hostingplans.html My e-mail is sabrough@cord.edu if you'd like to email me personally. Scott Broughton |
|
#15
|
|||
|
|||
|
bad mojo
i too have been using hostingplans' service for about two years now. i tolerated the lousy service because it was cheap, but now my werbsites and email went down last night.
their own website is now down and i cannot reach them in any way. i just left a message on good ole andrew skeetes voice mail (480.785.8403) but i doubt i will hear back from him. i made the mistake of using his email service as my primary personal email, and i am now loosing very important emails. i would also be interested in any legal action that may be pursued. please contact me at willhighsmith@mindspring.com -will |
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|